For the moment, we don't have the option to suspend the account and keep the data stored for an unlimited number of days.
Once the subscription becomes inactive (the scheduled payment bounces), the rank tracking process is automatically suspended.
The historical data is stored for:
15 days (expired trial accounts)
30 days (bounced renewal)
If a manual renewal is not completed in due time, the account is automatically cancelled.
If you wish to resume access to a disabled account, don't hesitate to reach out to us directly for direct guidance.
Do you have any other questions? Don’t hesitate to get in touch and we will keep building the FAQ.