User Management System
Iulia Z. Lacriceanu avatar
Written by Iulia Z. Lacriceanu
Updated over a week ago

To maintain your team's productivity and streamline your client reporting workflow, you can invite your clients and coworkers to join AWR.

Once this is done, you get to share online ranking data and reports with them, enjoying 100% privacy of your data.

💡 You can only invite users with email addresses not previously linked to AWR accounts. For assistance with email addresses already existing in our user database, contact us at help@advancedwebranking.com

There are 4 types of users in AWR with different permission levels:

1. Owner

2. Administrators

3. Team Members

4. Customers

What can the Account Owner and the Administrators do:

  • Fully access the application, meaning they can view and edit billing details;

  • Can upgrade and downgrade subscriptions;

  • Can create, edit, and delete projects;

  • Can provide access to projects to other users by inviting/promoting/demoting emails.


Note: Except for the Whitelabel settings which can be edited only by the Account Owner, these 2 types of users have the same permissions.


What can Team Members do:

  • Team Members have read/write access to the assigned projects only;

  • Can create a new project and delete an existing one;

  • Can edit a project’s settings (eg. add/remove keywords/search engines, change the updating frequency, add competing websites, etc).

What can Customers do:

  • Customers have read-only access to the assigned projects;

  • Can navigate through different sections of the assigned projects and access the live report templates.

  • Can select the website, keywords, search engines or the update dates for which the ranking data should be displayed.

  • Can also filter the ranking data and generate reports. However, they are restricted from making any edits to the projects. This includes tasks such as adding or removing keywords and search engines, as well as modifying updating frequencies, search depth, or triggering on-demand updates.

Adding new users

Enable a Customer, Team Member, or Admin user to access your projects by simply accessing the Account menu > Users section > +Invite User top right button.

From the “User type” menu, select the type of user you wish to invite, enter the email address of the client(s) you wish to grant access to, and then click on the “Invite user” button.

After sending the invitation, the users will receive an email prompting them to activate their account and set a password.

From the Users section, you can add as many users as you need, delete, promote or demote them.

To assign websites to Customers and Team Members, click on the Access: none/websites URL under the user’s email address, then tick the checkboxes of the projects you want to assign to him. When you’re done, hit the Update access button.

The number of websites assigned to a user will be displayed under its name/email address.

Do you have any other questions? Don’t hesitate to get in touch and we will keep building the FAQ.

Did this answer your question?